Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國民生銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company") today received the Approval of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission in relation to the Appointment Qualification of Zhao Peng of China Minsheng Bank (Yinbaojianfu [2021] No. 494), which approved the qualification of Mr. Zhao Peng as a non-executive director of the Company. In accordance with the relevant requirements, Mr. Zhao Peng acts as non-executive director of the Company and member of Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee and Risk Management Committee under the board of directors with effect from 23 June 2021.

The biographical details of Mr. Zhao Peng are as follows:

Mr. Zhao Peng, born in 1973, is a Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee and the Risk Management Committee under the Board. Mr. Zhao is currently an assistant general manager and board secretary of Dajia Insurance Group Co., Ltd., a director of Beijing Tong Ren Tang Co., Ltd. (listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange (stock code: 600085)), and a vice chairman of Financial Street Holdings Co., Ltd. (listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange (stock code:000402)). Mr. Zhao served as a member of the team designated by the CBIRC to take over Anbang Insurance Group, a deputy division director then division director of the development and reform department of the former CIRC, and an executive member of Rizhao Commercial Bank.Mr. Zhao obtained his Ph.D. Degree in Economic Law from China University of Political Science and Law in 2014. He has the qualification for an economist.

Subject to adjustments pursuant to the applicable laws and regulations, the term of office of Mr. Zhao Peng shall be the same as that of the current session of the board of directors. The remuneration of Mr. Zhao Peng shall be determined in accordance with the Remuneration Policy of Directors and Supervisors of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, Mr. Zhao Peng does not have any other relationship with any of the directors, supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company, and does not have any interests in the shares of the Company as defined in Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no other information in relation to Mr. Zhao Peng which is subject to disclosure pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to Rule 13.51(2) (v) of the Hong Kong Listing Rules, and Mr. Zhao Peng is not involved and has not been involved in any activity subject to disclosure pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to Rule 13.51(2) (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Save as disclosed in this announcement, Mr. Zhao Peng did not hold any directorship in any other listed companies in the last three years, and did not hold other positions in the Company or its subsidiaries. There is no other matter that shall be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Gao Yingxin
Chairman

Beijing, PRC 25 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gao Yingxin, Mr. Zheng Wanchun and Mr. Yuan Guijun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng, Mr. Yang Xiaoling and Mr. Zhao Peng; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Qu Xinjiu.